## LOXHORE PARISH COUNCIL AGM

## www.loxhore.org.uk

## **Minutes**

Date: Thursday 11<sup>th</sup> May 2017

Venue: Loxhore Village Hall

Present: Mike Matthews {Chairman}

David Smith {Vice Chairman} Chris Bryars {Councillor} Carole Delve {Councillor} Julie Moir {Councillor} Andrea Davis {DC Councillor} Mike Batson {Parishioner} {Parishioner} Ray Comer Walter Webber {Parishioner} Di Webber {Parishioner}

David Webber {Member of the Public}

Syd Delve {Treasurer}

Minuted by: Priscilla Gellatly {Clerk}

The Chairman opened the meeting at 19:30 and welcomed everyone, particularly Chris Bryars, the newly co-opted Parish Councillor and Andrea Davis, the newly elected Devon County Councillor

1. Apologies: There were no apologies.

2. Declarations of interest: There were none.

3. Councillors agreed that the minutes of the previous AGM dated 12<sup>th</sup> May 2016 were a true and accurate record of that spoken the Chairman signed accordingly. He then stepped down and the Clerk took over.

4.0	Election of Chairman and other Parish Council Officers	
4.1	On May 7 <sup>th</sup> 2015 Carole Delve, Mike Matthews, Julie Moir and Carole Nicholls were elected uncontested to act as Parish Councillors for the next four years. David Smith had been co-opted to act as a Parish Councillor for the next four years.  Carole Nicholls resigned in March 2017 and Chris Bryars was co-opted to act as a Parish Councillor from May 11 <sup>th</sup> 2017.	

	Clerk), agreed to observe the Code of Conduct (the NDC version, which was formally adopted by Loxhore Parish Council at the meeting on 5 <sup>th</sup> July 2012 §5.5) and completed and signed a Register of Interests form.	
	The other councillors updated their Register of Interests forms, as required annually.	
	The election of officers for the Parish Council for 2017/18 then took place.	
	Mike Matthews was proposed as Chairman by DS, seconded by CD and unanimously elected.	
	David Smith was proposed as Vice Chairman by JM, seconded by MM and unanimously elected.	
	Syd Delve was proposed as Treasurer by MM, seconded by DS and unanimously elected.	
	Priscilla Gellatly was proposed as Clerk by MM, seconded by CD and unanimously elected.	Closed
,	The Chairman closed the AGM at 19:36.	
	Minutes approved by Chairman	

Chris Bryars signed a Declaration of Acceptance of Office form (to be retained by the