LOXHORE PARISH COUNCIL AGM

www.loxhore.org.uk

Minutes

Date: Thursday 9th May 2019

Venue: Loxhore Village Hall

Present: Chris Bryars {Councillor}

Jane Vanstone {Councillor}
Di Webber {Councillor}

Mike Young {Councillor and Clerk}

Malcolm Prowse {ND Councillor}

Minuted by: Mike Young {Clerk}

The Clerk opened the meeting at 18:00 and welcomed everyone. The minutes of the previous AGM dated 25th May 2018 had been signed at the previous Parish Council Meeting on March 7th 2019.

- 1. Apologies: Apologies received from Carole Delve.
- 2. Declarations of interest: There were none.
- 3. The Councillors signed the Declaration of acceptance, Code of Conduct and submitted forms for NDDC for any electoral expenses.

4.0	Election of Chair and other Parish Council Officers	
4.1	On May 2 nd 2019 Chris Bryars, Carole Delve, Jane Vanstone, Di Webber and Mike Young were elected uncontested as Parish Councillors for the following four years.	
	The election of officers for the Parish Council for 2019/20 then took place.	
	Chris Bryars was proposed as Chair by MY, seconded by JV and unanimously elected.	
	Mike Young was proposed as Vice Chair by CB, seconded by JV and unanimously elected.	
	Chris Bryars was proposed as Responsible Financial Officer (RFO) by MY, seconded by DW and unanimously elected.	
	Jane Vanstone agreed to assume responsibility for Pathways and Carole Delve had agreed to continue as responsible for Highways.	
	Mike Young agreed to continue to act as Clerk until a new Clerk could be appointed.	Closed

4.2	CB proposed that the Chair should rotate annually. Ideally the vice chair would	
	become the chair. This was unanimously agreed.	Closed

Chris Bryars, the newly elected Chair, closed the AGM at 18:09.

Minutes approved by Chair..... Date