

www.loxhore.org.uk

Minutes

Date: Thursday 5th May 2022

Venue: Loxhore Village Hall

Present:	Mike Young Carole Delve	{Vice Chair and Clerk} {Councillor}
	Jane Vanstone	{Councillor}
	Suzanne Smith	{Councillor}
	Andrea Davis	{County Councillor}
	Malcolm Prowse	{District Councillor}
	Jane Platten	{Parishioner}
	Oliver Hassall	{Parishioner}
	Lynn Challacombe	{Parishioner}
	Paul Challacombe	{Parishioner}
	Sue Southcott	{Parishioner}
	Ray Comer	{Parishioner}

Minuted by: Mike Young {Clerk}

The Vice-Chair opened the meeting at 18:30 and welcomed everyone

1. Apologies: Apologies received from Chris Bryars.

2. Declarations of interest: There were none.

3. The minutes of the May 2021 AGM had been signed in July 2021.

4. All Councillors present agreed to continue in post. Councillor Bryars was also continuing as a Councillor. No Councillors have had a change to their registrable interests so no forms need signing.

5.0	Election of Chair and other Parish Council Officers	
5.1	The agreement made pre-Covid to rotate the Chair each year was reinstated. Councillor Young could not take the chair and be clerk so Councillor Vanstone was proposed as Chair by MY, seconded by CD and unanimously elected. Councillor Young was proposed as Vice Chair by CD, seconded by JV and unanimously elected. Chris Bryars had agreed to continue as Responsible Financial Officer (RFO). Jane Vanstone agreed to continue responsibility for Pathways and Carole Delve agreed to continue as responsible for Highways.	

6. The Vice-Chair closed the AGM at 18:35.

Minutes approved by Chair......Signed by Cllr Vanstone..... Date ...1 July 2022...