

## www.loxhore.org.uk

## AGM Minutes

Date: Thursday 11<sup>th</sup> May 2022

Venue: Loxhore Village Hall

Present:	Mike Young	{Councillor and Clerk}
	Carole Delve	{Councillor}
	Jane Vanstone	{Councillor}
	Suzanne Smith	{Councillor}
	Elizabeth Murphy	{Councillor}
	Malcolm Prowse	{District Councillor}
	Lynn Challacombe	{Parishioner}
	Ray Comer	{Parishioner}

Minuted by: Mike Young {Clerk}

The Clerk opened the meeting at 18:30 and welcomed everyone

- 1. Apologies: No apologies received.
- 2. Declarations of interest: There were none.
- 3. The minutes of the May 2022 AGM had been signed in July 2022.

4a. Following the uncontested election on 4<sup>th</sup> May 2023 the new Council was formed on 9 May with Councillors Delve, Vanstone, Young, Smith and Murphy. Chris Bryars did not stand for election. Councillor Young welcomed Ms Murphy to the Council.

4b. Councillors are required to complete their registrable interests forms and return to the clerk. Councillors all signed their declaration of acceptance forms. Clerk reminded all of the teams training session on June 5<sup>th</sup> for all new councillors and that the election expenses return must be submitted even if a zero figure.

4c. All Councillors agreed to receive agendas and minutes by email.

5.0	Election of Chair and other Parish Council Officers	
5.1	Councillor Vanstone was proposed as Chair by Carole Delve, seconded by Mike Young and unanimously elected.	
	Councillor Young was proposed as Vice Chair by jane Vanstone, seconded by Sue	

<ul> <li>Smith and unanimously elected. Councillor Smith was proposed as Responsible</li> <li>Financial Officer (RFO) by MY and seconded by Jane Vanstone and unanimously</li> <li>elected. Jane Vanstone agreed to continue responsibility for Pathways and Carole</li> <li>Delve agreed to continue as responsible for Highways.</li> <li>Mike Young agreed to continue to act as Clerk again until a new Clerk could be</li> <li>appointed.</li> </ul>	
apponneu.	Closed

6. The Vice-Chair closed the AGM at 18:37.

Minutes approved by Chair. Signed by ...Cllr Vanstone...... Date ......6 July 2023......